Swimming lessons - Children's

junior swim Woodmill Community Access provides a safe and positive environment for children learning to swim. The pool is 10 metres long, totally enclosed and lessons are delivered by our excellent teachers to small classes. There is no viewing, so no distractions encouraging children to focus and develop their skills. Parent are invited on poolside to see their child's progress at the end of each block.

Lessons start at 4 years of age. Children are grouped by ability and are continually assessed so that as they improve they move onto the appropriate level. Lessons are of ½ hour duration and are available from 18.00 Monday - Thursday and from 17.00 on Friday.

Teachers develop water confidence, water safety and basic skills through fun activities and this provides the stepping stone to participate in the new Scottish Learn to Swim Scheme - Levels 1 - 4.

This class is part of : Swimming Classes | Swimming Classes | Swimming Classes |

Tagged : Education | Leisure courses | Sport & games

Published by: Fife Council

Community Use Schools Logo

 

Course Information
Age Group Young Adults
Course Level All
Study Method Part-Time Evening
Equipment Required Swimming costume and towel

Course Timetable

Location Date Time
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 23 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 24 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 25 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 26 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 27 April 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 30 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 1 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 2 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 3 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 4 May 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 8 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 9 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 10 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 11 May 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 14 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 15 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 16 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 17 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 18 May 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 21 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 22 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 23 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 24 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 25 May 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 28 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 29 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 30 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 31 May 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 1 June 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 4 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 5 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 6 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 7 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 8 June 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 11 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 12 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 13 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 14 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 15 June 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 18 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 19 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 20 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 21 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 22 June 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 25 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 26 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 27 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 28 June 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 29 June 2018 17:00 - 19:30